Acceptance..

I’ve written so many posts about my dad, how I miss him, how I cry when I think of him, how it still hurts and so many emotions come up with his thoughts.

 

A few days back, I looked at his picture, which my mom has kept over the small temple box we have at home and i actually smiled at him. I told him I’m doing good, I’m happy. I can’t tell you how that moment felt. It was something you can’t explain.

 

I can’t be sure if it was acceptance, happiness, letting go, moving on or what, but it felt so good. I felt like I was talking to him and he was listening. Like we had a connection, like he was here only and all the pain and hurt and tears they were just a bad dream.

It was his presence and looking at me and smiling that gave me some assurance, the sadness was gone.

A clear and peaceful mind is what I got that day. And I don’t feel the burden anymore. I don’t feel bad. I feel good.

 

Maybe he has gotten peace and I have too.

 

Love you dad .. and this time I don’t have tears in my eyes, only a smile to my face as I think of you.

1 Comment

Filed under Blogroll, dreams, family, feelings, Interesting, interpret, life, love, personal, random, realtionships, thoughts

One response to “Acceptance..

  1. good post. Sensitive thoughts.

Leave a Reply

