On the Love day…

Hey people!

Firstly, Happy Valentine’s Day to all!

I had a fairly good day. Woke up late and went to catch up with a school time pal ‘D’, with sis. We have been friends since the last 9 years and went through much of growing up together. We were separated through college and not much in touch, but somehow there are no friends like school friends and even when we connected after months, it was always like before.

Apart from that, yesterday I met with this college time friend ‘N’. He came for a weeks vacation to his place and catched up. He’s the one I mentioned earlier who went to NY for his work and all and I was very happy for. Anyways, the last time we met he was like ‘I’m a little attracted to you right now’, but I totally took that as he was a little high and so laughed it off. When we met yesterday he was a little more interested, like he kept touching my hand with just one finger (i guess he was scared or something ) and then he was telling about what he doesn’t like in girls and asking me if I had those habits and when I answered ‘No’, he was like ‘great! date me!’ and I was laughing it off everytime. The thing is, I know he’s been very appreciative of me since college but all in not any liking kind of way. He was saying good stuff yesterday too, like I was mentioning about this friend ‘S’ who has like lot of boys after her inspite of her being in a relationship, they are crazy after her and there for her always, so ‘N’ said ‘ What are you worried about? I’m here for you, anytime you need’. I again laughed it off. But somewhere in my mind these things did click. I don’t know if they mean something or  just that he’s so stuck up in his relationship and in the fighting phase of it, so that’s why he’s saying it all. But he did want ot catch up again, so I told him we can meet another day before he leaves, maybe tomorrow, because today I’m stuck with this office work , yes, on Sunday evening.

Maybe I’ll know something for sure after I meet him again and that is from his side only. As of me, I find him cute but he’s way less manly for me. I can’t see anything happening between us. 🙂 but still to knw someone likes you is kind of a moral boost right? 🙂

Now, coming to the love part in my life. I have none. No one. It’s sad but even weirder. I mean it’s ok to be single, but I’m not dating either. And I kind of know my problem, the whole casual dating thing doesn’t work for me. I either am too much or nothing into stuff.  I don’t know what I want and feel so confused about it all. I sometimes wish I would meet the French guy again, he was so nice.

I don’t know when or how will I meet someone, considering I have a zero social life and hardly meet new people. The little effort I make sometimes, goes really bad, so I’ve stopped.  Phew!!

On this day of love, all I am wondering is where could my love be? and is he also wondering the same? 🙂 too movies type right? but I’m sure I will meet him and maybe only when I stop thinking ahead and too much of every little thing.

May there be love and peace!!

1 Comment

Filed under dating, dreams, family, feelings, friends, habits, Interesting, interpret, life, love, personal, random, realtionships, secrets, thoughts, work

One response to “On the Love day…

  1. Pingback: Did I do anything AT ALL this year?? « My Weblog

Leave a Reply

