I have to tell you..

Well after my lon break from any physical activity and keeping lazy, I put on all the kilos that I had worked hard on and lost. They came back, slowly but steadily.

Now again I started receiving comments that ‘I’ve put on weight ‘ and let me tell you its not a very nice thing to hear. So I got up and joined the gym. Yes, there is nothing more interesting I could find nearby for good workout, so gym it was. Btw I’m also going for swimming classes, but since I’m learning so its not much of workout. We just started the arms actions. I really loose my breath when I start kicking my legs. I thought I would learn it in one month, but now its been ane and half already. Am I slow? No one tells me.

Right so coming back to what i wanted to tell you, so I started going to the gym, this time I didn’t join the old gym that  I was going to on and off for a year and half, rather I thought of breaking my comfort zone and going to a new one. I was hesitant, one reasdon being it was little expensive than my last gym and second because it would all be new, the trainer, the regime and all. Anyhow I did enroll and immediately got onto my proper diet, i.e no eating junk, eating small meals every 3 hours  -fruits for morning, then lunch, then tea and buscuits -haven’t found a subsitute for this one and last after my workout vegetable /pulse and salad for dinner. This has been going on for two and half weeks now. My evenings are alternately occupied with swimming and gym, so its not at all exhausting and thankfully my body dosen’t feel sore all the time.

So yesterday after the workout was over I gathered the guts to get on the weighing machine and guess what I saw, 2.5 kgs less from the first day. I asked the instructor if it was possible and he said yes if you eat right. He also said that we should ideally weigh nefore the workout coz 400-500 gms are reduced after the sweating, anyways even if I consider that then its 2 kgs. Oh My God! I am thrilled. I will soon be super sexy and slim and wear a bikini (so on my wish list).  A girl does wear it in our swimming classes and I’m like ‘how does she pull it off?’  I so wanna wear a bikini and not at home in my room, but at the pool with people around and be absolutely comforatble with my body.

I think the reason this regime is working out is because they focus more on cardio. I ahven’t touched the weights at all in 2 weeks. We go for a 45-60 min cardio with only a miute to switch machine and even in that I’m trying the Fast-Slow thing where I go full intense for 3-5 min and then slow down the pace for 2 min and again high intensity. I’m mostly doing running and cross training machine and spinning at time.

Wow! congratulate me people! 2.5 kgs in 2 weeks! And btw I’m eating ok, I’m not dieting at all, just that I’m eating all the right stuff. Any suggestions on evening snacks (i.e 2 hours before my workout session).. I’m taking 4-5 busicuits and tea, but I want something more filling.

PS: I also cheated by having pizza on one night and then ordered food the other night. I did less than my noraml hogging self.  Hey c’mon mom wasn’t home and who is going to cook food. I am up since 5:30 am everyday and that reminds me I need to get more sleep. I’m usually dozing off late and catching only 5-6 hours of sleep.

Anyways 2.5 kgs in 2 weeks! Wow!!

1 Comment

Filed under dreams, family, feelings, habits, health, Hobbies, Interesting, life, personal, random, thoughts

One response to “I have to tell you..

  1. Pingback: I have to tell you..

Leave a Reply

