Keeping the magic alive.

There’s some part of me that still believes in fairy-tales or something magical at-least. I know it sounds silly and stupid, but I can’t help it.

Its that feeling of joy when you see the end of a lovely romantic movie and how everything and every wrong piece comes together to make the perfect end, which is only in true sense a perfect beginning. 

I have come to realize that idealising something before it comes to your life may sound like nothing will ever make you happy because not everything from your dreams might come true. But then the feeling, of happiness and feeling of when your heart is ready to burst with so much love, that feeling, even if only in my imagination, makes me loose the logical reasoning. 

Whenever something happens, I’m hoping its gong to be part of something big and magical that is in my future and I smile away thinking of how someday I will look back and say that ‘this is why it happened, this was the link that has made my future what it is’. Does every moment in your life have a reason, an intention and a link to something in the future?

I know there’s always a logical and practical answer for everything, but in my moments when I am hoping for nothing but hope and faith and destiny and god, I like to believe that there is some magic in it all. 

I wish I knew what it all was meant to be and how, but then that would take away the moment of perfect beginning with unlimited joy, wouldn’t it? 

I’m waiting for it. 

Even if something as immature as fairy-tales and happy movie endings keep my faith alive in ‘all being for the good’, then I’m happy in it. 

What about you, what keeps you hanging onto some infinite hope?

2 Comments

Filed under dreams, feelings, habits, Interesting, interpret, life, love, personal, random, secrets, thoughts

2 responses to “Keeping the magic alive.

  1. There’s some part of me that still believes in fairy-tales or something magical at-least. I know it sounds silly and stupid, but I can’t help it.

    Oh, believe. It’s good to believe. What else can you cite as a possible contributing factor for those days when you’re outside and the world just looks a bit prettier? The air smells a bit nicer? And, even that crusty ‘ol grumpster that glares at you every morning at the bagel joint somehow doesn’t acknowledge you at all.

    Whenever something happens, I’m hoping its gong to be part of something big and magical that is in my future and I smile away thinking of how someday I will look back and say that ‘this is why it happened, this was the link that has made my future what it is’. Does every moment in your life have a reason, an intention and a link to something in the future?

    I think most things happen for a reason (certain players and situations had to commingle in a certain way in order for a particular outcome to be realized). Sometimes, though, things happen for no apparent reason, or for a dumb reason.

    When we are inconvenienced, we’d like to think that because we are delayed, we might’ve avoided a bigger inconvenience (imagine all the people who were happy they didn’t make their flights on that day several years ago).

    Of course, hindsight bias enables us, humans, to read significant reading when there might have just been a series of coincidences. Happenstance. On the other hand, sometimes a bother ends up being a benefit.

  2. newme

    The fine line b/w coincidence and significant signs has not been defined yet. Not by & for me atlest!

Leave a Reply

