A begining of complete ends.

I completed my first fiction short story today. I had completed it few days back but today i finally posted it off after many drafts and few changes. It was a short story of 2000 words and I’m glad I did complete it.

I have started writingbefore too but never completed anything. I would sometimes question my skills to an extent that i couldn’t fight doubts away with my confidence and that would put me off it completely. There have been times when I have forced myself to think and it made me feel so ‘wannabe’ that I could not pretend anymore that it wasn’t coming to me naturally,not now and would leave it there. Sometimes my ideas blurred after certain points, I would no more think of what i wanted to write about and start thinking of what people would like to read, which is very confusing because you know you can’t capture every-ones interest but you also don’t want to land up being the ‘nobody’, all this would mess my brain and story too.

But I’m glad that ‘finishing what I started’ is true for me today.

PS: I have submitted my first completed story for a writing contest. 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under dreams, feelings, Hobbies, life, personal, random, thoughts, writing

2 responses to “A begining of complete ends.

  1. lawrenceez

    All the best with your writing. Just enjoy it and let your imagination do the work. The technique can come later.

Leave a Reply

