Suddenly, my life was all about timing..

Yesterday, while fighting over the remote with my brother I got to watch a glimpse of  ‘Sex and the City’, I don’t know exactly which season or episode name was running, but it was a time where Mr.Big calls her and leaves a message that the misses her a lot and can’t stop thinking about her. She listens to the message before going on a date she was looking forward to meaning something and for a change having some feelings. She listens to the message and then in her mind says(the background narration)

“It was all i wanted to hear, a year too late. And suddenly my life was all about timing. My past catching up on me way to fast and my future taking too long to arrive”

I loved that part.

“And suddenly my life was all about timing. My past catching up on me way to fast and my future taking too long to arrive”.

This is where I am right now too. Not that my ex is calling and saying he wants to see me( thank god he doesn’t have my number or he definitely would like he did many times before). But yes, this is where I am, images of past flashing in front of and the future blurred . Its one the times that you have to ‘this too shall pass’ and hold on. I want to let go of the past and ‘move on'( which i particularly am too bad at). I’ll try to focus on the future more and maybe just then my past will not haunt me.

1 Comment

Filed under life, love, random, sex, thoughts, writing

One response to “Suddenly, my life was all about timing..

  1. selvie

    Well, yesterday is only a history, dear…
    All that important is what will happen in the future, right?!
    Keep fightinq 😉

Leave a Reply

