The WHITE TIGER by Arvind Adiga

white-tiger

I just finished the book this morning on my to the office and the fear of which parts of it are the reality is consuming my mind. As the book talks, I being from the Light am scared about how much of truth is there to the way the people from the Darkening think.

The book narrates the life and thinking of a servant from India. Quite a narration and great content. Its not screaming about slums and only poverty but also takes you through how these people live and watch the richer class enjoying and what tempts them (seriously, I am never going in a car with a driver wearing short skirt or plunging necklines. Not that I did until now.. But now I’ve sworn not to) and how being serving a master is in their blood.

Hats off to the plot, narration, language, the explanation, the thrill and the writer. A great work and this being his first book was even more appreciable. Everyones’ first book  should be appreciated. Remember that and me ok.

I suggest it to everyone, absolutely everyone.  The style that keeps the narration so clear and understandable, the little details between masters and servants that you never knew being surfaced in its original form, the thought process of a person from a different upbringing being so vulnerable yet dangerous.

Go ahead and but it. Totally deserves the Award.

PS: did you’al like the image? I got it in a mail this morning and copied it here. Its so fierce na?

1 Comment

Filed under books, Hobbies, Interesting, personal, random, reading, thoughts, writing

One response to “The WHITE TIGER by Arvind Adiga

  1. Hi, interesting post. I have been thinking about this issue,so thanks for sharing. I’ll definitely be coming back to your blog. Keep up the good posts

Leave a comment